Home Page


Committee Members

Mr Richard Kieran - Head Teacher

Mrs Iona Towler-Evans

Mrs Catherine Brampton - Chair

Mr David Allen

Miss Kirbie Hanson

Mrs Sarah Wilkes - Clerk


Terms Of Reference


  • To consider and advise the governing body on standards and other matters relating to the school’s curriculum, including statutory requirements and the School’s Curriculum Statement located on the school website.
  • To consider curricular issues which have implications for Finance and Personnel decisions and to make recommendations to the relevant committees or the Governing Body
  • To make arrangements for the Governing Body to be represented at School Improvement discussions with the LA and for reports to be received by the Governing Body
  • To oversee arrangements for individual governors to take a leading role in specific areas of provision, eg SEN
  • To receive regular reports from the above and advise the Governing Body.
  • To oversee arrangements for educational visits.